In the past, people like to store knowledge in books. At present, we like to store on the internet. Do you think advantages out-weight the disadvantages?

Could you please assess my level of writing. I will be writing essay for the given question.

Well, a human being is gauged by his Knowledge. Preserving the knowledge and sharing with people is very essential.

On one hand, storing and sharing knowledge through books is a traditional approach.Ancient scholars have used this way as their medium of information. 'Authenticity' can be one of the major factors, as the references and the copyright of their work is accounted.

Having said that, writing down books is a time-consuming process as lot of manual intervention is required to reach them to its end users.Also, the search operation is complex if we are precisely looking for a piece of text, even though the information is present in it. Besides them, to make papers, millions of trees are curtailed every year causing serious effect to our ecosystem.

On the other hand, since the technology has grown immensely when compared to past, the usage of internet has become more convenient. It is easy to store and spread our work through various websites or blogs or forums. One can access it easily in no time. Now-a-days,'Internet' is considered as the quickest medium of information to people. Also, writing, reading and searching through internet for any information is on finger tips to any computer literate.

On contrary, like every coin has both the sides, even the Internet storing has some cons. 'Reliability' is one of the major concerns as their work is not referenced. Also, it is impossible to access without an internet connection.

In a nutshell, sharing and storing on the Internet has the greater advantages when compared to books. So, I opine with the given statement.