In the past, people like to store knowledge in books. At present, we like to store on the internet. Do you think advantages out-weight the disadvantages?

In the past, people preferred to store their experience in books. Whereas, today almost everyone likes to share information on the internet. Personally, I support the current way of storing and sharing information and moreover, this positive trend looks set to continue.

The method of storing knowledge in books came into existence when our ancestors realized the need of sharing knowledge with others, and over the period of time, it becomes one of the famous media of sharing information among people. However, publishing a book is the tedious process as it has to go through multiple manual stages such as putting thoughts together, proofreading, correcting mistakes if any and so on. And eventually, distributing a copy of a book to end users. It means each stage needs an extensive human intervention. Add to it, even if a hard copy of a book on a specific topic is handy, it is difficult for a person to search for a topic or sentence of the interest in it.

On contradictory to it, people find it easy to upload and publish an article or information on the web-based world as this process is well structured and guided through easily understandable steps. Such method helps in making a writer's life blissful. As more and more people are getting acquainted with multiple features available on a computer such as copy, cut, paste, and spell check, writing a book has become a pleasure. Even though the internet is the sea of vast information, it is extremely easy to locate news or information of interest with a few clicks. It means, storing knowledge on the internet involves a semi-automatic process.

As every garden has weeds, there would be some disadvantages of storing knowledge on the internet as it is globally easily accessible media for posting and reading any kind of information. Due to ease, people publish their experience on plenty of websites now and then. There is no controlling authority who can check for the authenticity of uploaded information and such post could be misleading or misguide to people reading it. However, with creating more awareness among readers such kind of negative impact can be easily ruled out.

In the light of the above discussion, I agree to the fact that the advantages of storing knowledge on the internet definitely out-weight the disadvantages in terms of ease in writing, sharing, and searching information.