People aim to achieve the balance between their work and lives. But few people achieve it. What are the causes of problems? How to overcome it?

It is true that work-life balance is something that most people want to reach. For most people, however, hard to success in both. This essay will outline two main reasons behind this situation and a range of possible solution to mitigate the problem caused by it.

Firstly, to demand the material needs, all most companies force their employee to work overtime, to maximize the profit. Therefore, many people could not spend time for their love ones or recreational activities. Furthermore, over work could lead people to some health problem such as stroke.

Secondly, a lot of parents willing to handle heavier workload to earn more money, as they believe money could enhance the standard of living and safeguard a better future for their children. On beside, we currently live in a materialistic society where people associate valuable possessions with a higher social status. Thus, running after property, people tend to spend most of their times in working instead of on other aspects of their life.

This problem can be mitigated by adopting a variety of measures. Enterprise should facilitate for their worker to have times for themselves and their family. For example, enterprise should offer longer paid annual leaves to enable their staff to alleviate stress. By traveling for a short time, worker can refresh themselves and be ready when they back to work. In this way, they could mend the bond with their family, and extend circles of friend, they can work for living while enjoying their lives.

In conclusion, work-life balance mainly results from overwork to pursue material values. I argue that we can tackle this problem by spending times for ourselves and our love ones.