People are becoming too dependent on the Internet and phone. Is it a positive or negative development

Internet and phone are becoming important part of human life. More and more advancement are leading folks to use internet and mobile for almost each and every activity. I assert that extreme dependence on this, will bring untoward repercussions, which will harmful for both social life and physical health of individuals.

To begin with, due to the popularity of mobile phone and internet undoubtedly it become extremely convenient to communicate with the peoples living far away. Although whole world has become a small village , as young generation are having friends even in different nations across the globe. Social networking sites like facebook, instagram and google are connecting the world but many a time due to this we are ignoring a person sitting next to us. The warmth and connection offered by traditional communication is really missing which help to build the deep relation among human beings. A visit to friend and relatives have decreased and all are busy with their cell phones. Hence, our social circle in increasing but real connection is deteriorating.

Moving further, there is gradual decrease in the outdoor activities among children and youngsters because of excess use of internet. Juveniles are enjoying games on computers and almost forgotten the tradition games which have actually beneficial for their physical and mental health. Health issues like obesity, week eye sights are continuously increasing at alarming rate and lack of outdoor sports is major reasons for this situation. Apart from this youth is also devoting little time for their health and fitness and keep themselves occupied on internet and mobile phones. Therefore the coming generation is less active and suffers from various health problems from the early age of the life.

In conclusion, unequivocally mobile and internet have huge advantages, but if we any thing in extreme it will be definitely cause harm to us in many ways same is with this also