People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Do the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advancements in information technology, access to global languages by every individual has become possible. This development has plethora of advantages along with few drawbacks. The essay will scrutinize both aspects of this topic before venturing a logical conclusion.

One of the benefits of this advancement is less communication barriers. With the help of various online applications, professional can convert the text from one language to another with a quick span of time which helps them to understand the point of discussion of others without any hurdle. Access to literature of other countries is another merit of this development. Though famous books of all nations are easily available in different vernacular, still some textbooks are not available in multi languages. Internet helps people to translate those text into their native language. Greece for example has different mythological books written in Greek language which are interesting to read, and these are red why various individuals of different countries with the help of Google Translate. Does, this is beneficial for humans.

Despite myriads of merits, there are few demerits too. reliability on Internet translators is promoting mass is not to learn new languages as people prefer to convert speech is in their own language rather than learning different languages. For instance, languages like Chinese are difficult to learn, so everyone prefers to translate it rather than practicing it which create a communication barrier in face-to-face conversation.

To encapsulate, Internet translators are virtue for humans if they are used wisely otherwise this habit negatively affects the diversity of oral communication. Although there are some drawbacks of it, but its merits overlap its demerits.