People in the current generation are not fit and active and it will cause health problems in future. What could be the reasons and suggest solutions for this issue.

Nowadays, people are adopting sedentary lifestyle and physical activity is reduced in their daily routine which is a leading cause of obesity among individuals and in future it will contribute to various non communicable diseases. This essay aims to at discussing reasons and possible solution for this issue in subsequent paragraphs.

There are various reasons which leads to diseases among individuals and made current generation unfit and inactive. Initially, there is so much advancement in technology that number of gadgets are available which have taken our place for carrying out daily activities. To cite an example, now washing machines are used to wash clothes as compared to earlier times when people used to wash clothes with hands. Thus,machines made people lazy by making life easier and comfortable. Additionally, eating behaviour of people have changed drastically. According to world health organisation,today's generation have included 40% of junk food in their daily diet which is a leading cause of disease like hypertension, obesity, diabetes etc. In future,this approach will cause other illnesses as well and will reduce life expectancy of people.

On the other hand, there are many possible solutions which can be adopted by citizens to prevent these problems. First of all, people should change their lifestyle and do physical activity in daily routine work. For example, while going to office, people should go by walk rather than going by vehicle. Above all, government should organize awareness campaigns to male people aware for staying healthy. So,these solutions can be adopted to stay fit and healthy.

In, conclusion having considered all the points elaborated above it can be stated that advancement in technology has made people lazy and unhealthy. However, various measures are available which be adopted to make life more fruitful.