People migrating to other countries, should follow the customs and traditions of the new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People migrating to other countries ought to adopt the local traditions and custom values. In my opinion, I agree with this view point, because following customs and traditions of the host country provides ease in their settlement plan, and it is also admired by the local people.

When people immigrate, they should learn the local customs and traditions, because it is admired by the local people. This helps immigrants to create a new social circle which is needed for moral support in a new country. This social circle also helps them in their daily lives to interact with different people, and to overcome the anxiety of leaving loved ones back in the home country.

Additionally, learning local customs and traditional values provide work opportunities for the immigrants. As we know, connections are very important to land a successful job nowadays. Immigrants in a new country have no connections at all. In order to create new connections, it is important for immigrants to adopt local customs which bring local people more closer to them. As a result, native people happily offer themselves for any help needed. For example, immigrating to an English speaking country requires immigrants to learn English language. Language itself is a part of customs and traditions. An immigrant with good speaking skills has more chances to have friendly relationships with people which is very essential for a good connection.

In conclusion, migrants ought to adopt local customs and traditional values. These adaptation are very beneficial for their settlement plan in a new country. It does not only helps to create social relationships, but also opens up new avenues for the work opportunities.