People nowadays work hard to buy more things This has made our life generally more comfortable but it is a pity many traditional values have been lost on the way to such materialism To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement

Owning to the fact that these days people work hard to purchase more things, it has made our lives more conducive generally. It is unfortunate, however, that many values of tradition have been misplaced along the way to such materialism. In other words, I partially agree and disagree that traditional values have been lost because people work hard to live a comfortable life.

Firstly, individuals work tirelessly, so they can be able to live comfortably. This will enable people be in control of their lives, and it will keep them more focused since they will have financial stability. Africans, for instance, relocate to American countries to work hard, and live the best parts of their lives. Clearly, when someone is a hard worker, he or she will live a comfortable life, and they would be able to have whatever they desire.

Secondly, the values of traditions are not being accounted for because nowadays people can live a stress-free life when they work hard on some kind of jobs. Ladies, to exemplify, from different tribes work as strippers in strip clubs, and earn a reasonable amount of money, but lose their traditional values in the process. Thus, cultural values are lost due to the kind of jobs which people engage in to live a comfortable lifestyle.

Lastly, individuals work around the clock to ensure they live a satisfactory life, but, in some cases, values of their cultures are lost in the process. This is the extent which I partially agree and disagree on the matter.