More and more people give money as a gift rather than buy some items What is the reason for this Is it a negative or positive trend

Nowadays, money is a preferable option instead of buying things when considering gifting an individual. There are many people who prefer giving money as gifts rather than buying some items. In the essay I will discuss how sending cash will save time and stress, the satisfaction the recipient gets because of gifts sent as money, and how this act has become a positive trend.

One of the reasons of sending cash rather than sending gifts is the time and stress it would save the sender. For instance, whenever I want to send birthday gifts to my niece in Canada, I always put into consideration the time and stress involved in sending items which makes me send money as her gift. Clearly, considering time and stress is a key reason of sending money as gifts.

Further, another reason why monetary gifting is more preferable to individuals than buying items is the satisfaction the receivers have knowing that they can do whatever they want with the money and whenever they choose to do it. For example, I have an issue with my deep freezer and someone sends a gift to me as cash, once I receive it, it will be used to repair my fridge. Clearly, considering the satisfaction the recipients have is another key reason of sending money as gifts.

This act is a positive trend because a lot of people see it as a very conducive means of gifting.

In conclusion, this essay I discussed showed how sending cash will save time and stress, the satisfaction the recipient gets because of gifts sent as money, and how this act has become a positive trend.