People say that having a pistol in a society by the police may cause violence. I disagree with this statement, as it is necessary to create fear in people mind to follow law and order. Furthermore, it is important for police to feel confident while dealing with criminals.

Police have to provide security to government officials, ministers, and stars.They need some sort of weapon to help them to do it.Sometimes police have to face movement against government. In that case, gun is required to contain people from getting violent. Police need some kind of power to sustain system. And the gun plays a vital role in it. For instance, there are regular protest all over world, few example of such protest are when Indian government made new laws regarding, farmer, and citizen laws.

Police has a higher responsibility to maintain law and order in the city. If they don'thave the guns, it would be difficult to produce fear in people mind of the law and police. .Other than that, police should feel confident about their power. They have to deal with all sorts of criminals in a city. Without gun, confidence is impossible to achieve. Without gun, they won’t be confident. For example, in order to stop fight between groups, a pistol is needed.

In conclusion, by possession of pistol a police officer, not only develop and maintain order, but also feel capable in handling any kinds of situation. The gun ensure safety of people in the society, also it ensure safety of police officer.