Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth.

Education is everyone’s right. There should not be distinction among children of its distribution, as it is not a luxury. It should be free for all. It would not be matter of concern whether the person is rich or poor. If government gives equal opportunity to everyone, then everyone will have equal opportunity to grow, and they will study at same standards and infrastructures.

Providing same standards and infrastructures ensure equal growth for everyone. Rich study at convent schools, where they get better education and attention. Whereas, the poor has to go government schools, where teachers hardly work. There is no doubt, the rich gets better opportunities, and the big organization hire only candidates studied from reputed schools. For example, campus placement for higher positions prevalent in high-profile schools in India.

On the other hand, if we don’t make it luxury, but basic human right. Only then everyone will get equal distribution of it. As a result, from the pressure of businessman, service class, and even ministers on government, will make government schools better. Because everyone child would be at same school irrespective of wealth. For instance, Delhi government has to face a lot of pressure during corona pandemic to improve government schools. Because, lots of children shifted into it, due to financial deficiency.

In conclusion, the government should provide education free, and improve the conditions of government schools. So that everyone at same scale and growing equally. In a healthy society, everyone should have equal opportunities for education, as it is our basic right.