People say that it is a waste of time for high school students to learn literature at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Besides science subjects, Literature is a subject that belongs to the social field. Nowadays, in Vietnamese education system, Literature is applied to all levels of education comprise elementary, junior high-school or high school. It is said that high school students studying Literature is ineffective. I strongly disagrees that the subject is useless and this essay below will show how the subject affects to the society somehow.

Firstly, studying Literature helps people to express their feelings more deeply and concisely through words. In one fact, reading a good novel that provides knowledge about using the right words or sentences to describe deeper feelings depends on the atmosphere and many other elements. Therefore, it could bring benefits to people in their daily conversations or pep talks.

In the second fact, the richness of vocabulary in Literature can also improve high school learners’ imagination. For instance, through literary works, people can feel beautiful images and melodies just by reading them. Those who have spent time on observing and listening to the natural responses in the morning of the village, or the neighborhood, or when the night fall, would be always see the beauty deeply inside their souls and get abilities to show up all by words.

Nevertheless, Literature gives many valuable lessons about life and morality. This is considered as the main reason why this subject should be put in many levels of education including high school. Like the fairy tale named Cinderella is known for its moral lesson is being kind, hard-working and good issues would be coming to those who are deserved.

On the whole, Literature could help people get better at expressing feelings through words. Literature is one of the most essential subjects and creates ways to make life even more vibrant. It helps people develop thinking, not only scientifically but also meditate on the life around. Those advantages are always potential and helpful for the life of civilizations.