People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than other factors .To what extent do you agree or disagree

These days, purchasing style varies among people due to various factors such as age , needs and so on. People are divided in their opinion regarding whether shopping style depends on the age bracket and not other factors. I completely disagree with the notion.

Undoubtedly, people go to shopping for different reasons irrespective of age group however, there are two main factors that contributes to shopping habits.Firstly , gender. To illustrate female wants and needs differs from their male counterpart and this could lead to their difference in how they shop. For instance, female have a flair for buying handbags, flashy clothes and so on where, men shop for wristwatches , canvases and jeans. By and large, gender is a major reason for different purchasing norms.

Secondly, another main cause is socio-economic status of the consumer. To make clear on this, the 'high' class person go for known brands. They do not go for unbranded products however, main brands are expensive so not every one can afford such a luxury. To exemplify, in the pharmaceutical sector , pfizer and gsk drugs are considered to be high-end drugs and are expensive therefore, not all patient or patients relative can afford it. On the whole, the socio-economic cause also affect people buying habits.

In conclusion, humans shopping habits does not only depend on the age group. In addition , several factors such as gender and socio-economic reason of the people also contributes to one's way of buying things.