Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to in suburbs or countryside rather cities.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, traffic congestions and gridlock are prevalent in the urban areas and this has resulted to urban to rural area migrations. Certain individuals opine that to mitigate traffic and transportation issues, people should be persuaded to live either in rural districts or outskirts of town rather than living in cities. In this essay I totally agree with the aforementioned.

Undoubtedly, living in urban area is associated with a plethora of struggles however, individuals should be encouraged to live in the conurbations or rural areas because of the following reasons. Firstly, low transportation fares. Cost of transportation in rural and suburbs are pocket-friendly because of easily accessible road networks. For instance, in villages one could easily transport oneself's to and fro market square to his or her abode without spending huge amount of money. In general, transportation in villages or at commuter belts are pocket friendly and easily accessible.

Secondly, less air pollution. In other words, urban districts due to increased number of vehicles plying the roads, there is a rise in the emission of carbon monoxide. This emission causes air pollution and also deplete the ozone layer there by causing global warming. A recent research by the USA has shown that air pollution in Japanese cities are 70% greater than her suburbs and villages. On the whole, rural or outskirts of town have low traffic and less transportation problem due to lower number of vehicle plying the roads.

To recapitulate , rural areas and suburbs have less transportation problems , traffic and grid locks when compared to urban areas. I reiterate my stand that to solve these issues that individuals should be encouraged to stay in rural districts or near cities because of air pollution and low transportation fares.