Physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools Do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is generally argued by some that physical education ought to be imposed as compulsory subjects in school; meanwhile, others dispel this notion, believing that more time is supposed to be expended on major subject. Notwithstanding that both sides may advance equally compelling argument in support of themselves, I personally incline towards the latter for the rationale that follows.

To begin with, it is a fact beyond dispute that major examinations only test such academic disciplines as literature, mathematics, or foreign languages, proving teaching of sports futile. That is to say, it is entrance examination that students who are desirous of making the grade have to make their effort to learn numerous theoretical lessons. A recent survey has shown that 80 per cent examinations and intelligent competitions involved mainstream discipline as well as academic knowledge.

Another point is that there is no gainsaying that excessive emphasis on sports practice could give rise to the fact that a pupil’s study is neglected. In other words, if the education fails to impose discipline in school system, then students will not learn anything. Statistics have revealed that most of students who study in physical school environment are more likely to gain lower score in most of the test than those from academic school systems.

To conclude then, whilst there exist contrasting stances on the matter, it is taxing work to determine which may be more positive. Howbeit, in view of the aforementioned arguments, my unshakable conviction is that education system have to focus the learning programs on mainstream course for students.