Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

It is generally argued by some that it is more advantageous to teach both gender in different school; meanwhile, other dispel this notion, believing that both male and female pupils are offered advantages from going to co-educational school. Notwithstanding that both side many advance equally compelling argument in support of themselves, I personally incline toward the former for the rationale that follows.

To begin with, it is a fact beyond dispute that separating boys and girls provide them with a better chance to devote themselves to their studies. That is to say, student at single-sex school often gain more satisfactory exam grades with the reason being that they are not distracted by love affairs or physical contact. A recent survey has shown that 85 per cent students who study at single-gender schools have more good grades in entrance examination than those in mixed-sex school.

Another point is that there is no gainsaying that boys and girls may learn in dissimilar ways and have distinctive needs. In other words, it is the demands of the same sex that would be satisfied more easily and more comprehensively in single-sex institutions, enabling students to make greater academic progress. Statistics have revealed that 85% programs in same-sex schools are more comprehensive rather than those in integrated school.

To conclude then, whilst there exists contrasting stance on the matter, it is taxing to determine which may be more positive. Howbeit, in line with the previous discussion, I am convinced to assert that children ought to study in single-gender schools.