Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time To what extent do you agree with this statement

In the modern era, the advancement of technology, affects each and every individuals life. A group of people believe that hobbies and interest are changed over time because humanbeings want to enjoy their lives according to their own method of living and trends. I completely agree with this statement. This essay will discuss my point of view.

The first and foremost, reason is the advanced technology. Due to the advancement of technology it is easier for people to know about new trends and fasions. They follow the same trend after watching a movie. For example individuals follow the same stunts after watching a film and it becomes their new recreational activity. Secondly, in present scenario people indulge themselves in playing online games rather than playing outdoor games like hide and seek, some running games. Which is beneficial for their holistic development.

Furthermore, due to globalization, the choices are change by people over time. Masses migrate from one place to another for the sake of employment, enjoyment or education. They adopt same culture, trends while living in another country. For example, indians students move to canada for their studies . But they attract towards the western culture and follow it. As a result, of it their interest could be changed. However, there are some other humanbeings who have enjoyed the same hobbies as they did in their past time such as reading, jogging, cycling and so on. They keep their interests remain until now. There is no effect on such persons.

In conclusion, mainly two causes are resposible for changing the taste and preferences of people that is advancement in technology and globalisation.