The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years.

Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

You should write at least 250 words.

In today's society women get equal opportunity and importance in the society. Many people believe that younger generations are not getting proper care as their mother is working, which results in several issues like juvenile crimes. I do not accord with this notion, as both parents are equally responsible for upbringing of a child.

To embark on, as society realise the importance of women education, many women are able to complete their basic education, especially in countries like India, which in turn enables them to work like men. Yes, I do accord that earlier women stayed at home, and looked after household chores and their children. But, due the increase in cost of living, single income for a family is not enough, which encourage both parents to work and parents could not give much time to their children. However, can we blame only working mother if their child is not doing well in school? Father is also equally responsible if there is anything wrong with the upbringing of a child.

Furthermore, a child takes a wrong path if his/her schooling is not right, if his/her friend circle is not good. As school admission and society selection are both parent’s mutual decision, then how can we question female if their child is misleading? Solution to tackle these issue also must be decided by both parents. For instance, they do check the school history before admitting their child, do spend healthy time with their child after office hours and on weekends, do keep watchful eyes on their child's friend circle.

To sum up, in the near future both parents will work to have standard life. Therefore, if a child is facing any issue, both parents would be responsible, not just the working women. As both parent's earning is the need of the hours, the care towards their child must also be divided equally.