The presence of technology in the classroom has become more and more apparent

and offers students tremendous resources with which to supplement their

education. Given time, technology will replace the traditional teacher in the

classroom. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology has been increasingly used throughout the world and it has dominated almost all aspects of human lives in different ways. This is very apparent in classroom, too. It is disagreed that technology will replace the traditional teacher in the classroom. This will be proven by analyzing how teachers can cater to the needs of their students as well as motivate and discipline them.

A very important aspect of teaching is the ability of the teacher to shape his teaching style to the needs of students. As an example, if students in any given class are having trouble understanding a classroom topic, the teacher can rephrase the topic and deliver it in a more effective way. A computerized teacher would be less in-tune with what students require and thus would be incapable of doing this. Thus, technology will not take the place of teachers in classroom.

Motivation and discipline are key to a student`s academic success in the classroom. This is very apparent when teaching children as children require more motivation and discipline to be taught effectively. A technology based teacher simply cannot accomplish this as certain situations require judgment as to whether a student is acting in an appropriate manner or not. After analyzing this, it is clear that teachers will always be needed in the classroom.

Following the analyzation of the teachers` ability to cater to students as well as their capability of guiding students toward success, it is clear that technology will never replace teachers in the classroom. It is expected that technology will act as a supplement to teachers and aid them in instructing their pupils.