Present a written argument to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

To solve the ever-increasing environmental hazards throughout the world, the best way is to increase the price of fuel.

What is your opinion on the above assumption?

You should write at least 250 words.

Environment pollution is one the greatest concern for the nation as well as the society. The best way to reduce the amount of pollution is by hiking the petrol and diesel prices. In my opinion, I do believe just by increasing the cost of fuel will not contribute to reducing the nature’s contamination.

With the increase in the price of fuel will reduce the consumption of petrol and diesel in vehicles by people. People will limit the use of driving vehicles for office and shopping, instead will travel by public transport. This will have a positive impact on not only the air and noise pollution but will also reduce the traffic on roads. Petrol and diesel releases harmful gases in air such as carbon monoxide and nitrogen oxide in air which leads to many respiratory and health issues to people. With the hike in fuel cost the consumption of petrol will reduce thus, reducing the qualntity of injurious gases.

However, increase in fuel prices is not the best solution to the environment problems as people who have to use their vehicles for transportation will be willing to pay the extra cost for petrol. Moreover, the increase in prices of fuel will have a negative impact on the economy of the country as the requirement of fuel for airplanes and train cannot be reduce, as they are the main source of transportation for goods and people. Furthermore, apart from the pollution caused by use of petrol there are many other reasons for environmental hazard such as industrial waste thrown in water, deforestation and global warming for which necessary steps should be taken. To elucidate, according to the recent study though there is 50 percent hike In the price of petrol price, the consumption of fuel has not gone down.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that with the increase in the fuel price is not the optimum solution for environment degradation as there are many other different reasons of pollution which should be dealt In and additionally it will have a negative impact on the society and nation.