Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education.

Do you agree or disagree?

For many many years, prison has seemed to be a top choice for punishing criminals in most countries. Nevertheless, it is said that education solution is better than putting them in jail in controlling the crime rate. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with that statement. I think each manner have its own benefits and no specific way is assumed to give more advantages than other.

On one hand, condemning villains to jail has a lot of perks that have most social endorsement. First, prison looks like a deterrent against crime. Malefactors cannot have a chance to harm civilization such as rapists, robbers, murders... Second, imprison crooks will create a great time for them to think about their extrajudicial behaviours, to feel guilty and to tell themselves to live better.

On the other hand, education is a method that serves as a remedy for the origin of crimes. It aids in heightening people’s intellect and that is of necessity. Another point is that evildoers are usually jobless. In those cases, vocational courses should be an amazing way to sure about their stable life, which is the thing they are looking for. When they have a work, a life and an obvious purpose to live, the ideas of committing illegality will be dispelled.

To conclude, there is no certain approach to deduce whether imprisonment or training take dominant in declining the heinous action rate owing to their distinct perks. To bring a huge advantage for the community and the criminal themselves, both methods should be combined.