Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Agree or disagree.

Providing punishment to the offenders assist to curb the issue of offences,and for that reason in many nations, the usual method is to send criminal in the lock-up. Apart from this, there are other potential solutions available which are beneficial to overcome crime such as by educating people, alongwith giving vocational training. I agree with the latter view because most of the unlawful acts occur in order to fulfill own's desire which can be either the basic one or to live a luxurious life.

To commence with, the number of people who commit the crime are not only illiterates, but also suffering from the unemployment. In other words, some individuals attempt felonies to complete their fundamental needs whereas others do to live glamorous life. Therefore, to sort out such problem, education is the best method. For instance, if person get education, he will acquire the skill by which he can participate in any social activity or in any work. Consequently, it becomes a win-win situation for both because person gets remuneration and society becomes crime free.

Moreover, the government should render the job opportunities which aid to decline the rate of unemployment. It means that people can get job without any difficulties, and able to earn enough money through which they can fulfill their necessities. As a result, crime can be diminished because there are no reason for masses to do misdeeds. Apart from this, if culprits go into the prisons, instead of improving their own mistakes, they learn to carry out more felony from other criminals. Thus,to solve the matter of offence, it is better to provide education.

To core out, instead of sending lawbreakers into the jailhouse, countries should render education, in addition, they have to create more job opportunities. By doing so, it is not only help wrongdoer to be an ideal citizen of the community, but also fruitful to solve the issue of crime.