QUESTION: SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT REST AND SLEEP ARE BEST METHODS TO RELAX,WHILE OTHERS THINK THAT IT CAN BE DONE BY INVOLVING IN SOME ACTIVITIES LIKE SPORTS.DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE. AND GIVE YOUR VIEW.

Nowadays, Office life has become so stressful that it is important for people to find time for themselves to relax. These are various methods to relax oneself such as sleep, rest, hobbies, and outings etc. Relaxation methods entirely depend on the habits and lifestyle of the people.

Many people who have sitting jobs for long hours prefer to relax by sleeping. As they are left with less time after spending a long day in the office. Sleep and rest give mental peace and it also helps in relaxing the body. The major chunk of people prefers to relax by involving in various recreational activities like Sports and pursuing areas of interests. Sports help to maintain physical well being of an individual with help of muscle pull. Every person has specific hobbies, but there are very few who keep their hobbies intact and pursue it with work life.

People are adopting various other relaxation methodologies as well. Practices such as watching movies, going for outings on long weekends to attain peace from the regular life is also increasing rapidly. Reunion with the old friends and colleagues also help in relaxing as its all about diverting the mind from work to personal life. Music also helps to relax the mind. Many people have a specific liking for music like Sufi, classical music etc and listening to that makes them happy and calm.

As per me, rest and sleep are one of the methods to relax but these are not the best methods. By following these methods one can surely attain mental peace but physical fitness is also mandatory. Along with these methods, various other methods should be followed like pursuing sports, spending quality time with family, helping poor people, joining youth clubs etc. These will also help in being a better human being and concentration level will also increase.