In recent time, extensive marketing and promotional activities forced people to buy things out of the necessity. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, promotional activities have become a common phenomenon in the modern era. Some people believe that extensive marketing activities induce people to buy goods unnecessarily. This essay will completely agree with this view.

One of the key reasons how marketing activities persuade people to buy things out of the necessity is that the overstatement of products’ features lures people to buy goods despite having no stipulation. In most cases, promotional activities spread messages with inflated features of any products to its users, creating an internal demand among people out of the necessity. As a result, people are induced to buy those heavily promoted products to avail those features, although they do not have the real necessity of those goods. According to a marketing research firm, strong marketing and promotional activities of companies drive revenue by about 15.0%.

Another important reason for influencing people to buy goods through promotional activities is that massive commercialization of newly launched products creates a demand among its users despite their necessity. Generally, most of the companies generate a strong echo while launching new products or services, resulting in an emergence of customers’ intention to buy. Henceforth, people will likely buy new goods despite analyzing the necessity of those goods. To illustrate, I bought a newly launched laptop from Lenovo despite having 2 laptops.

In conclusion, I completely agree with the view that strong promotional activities and commercialization can successfully persuade people to buy any goods out of their necessity because of circulating inflated features of products and generating demand among customers. In reality, apart from the quality of goods and services, marketing activities have become the strongest force to drive sales.