In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second-hand clothing amongst

younger generations.

Why is this happening?

Do you think it’s a positive or negative development?

Undoubtedly, there is an escalated trend of used outfits among youngsters. Even though wide spread unemployment force them to buy second hand attires as new ones are quite expensive for them , still I cogitate that this an impeccable development as this vogue is protecting the universe by putting a bar on the carbon footprints.

Since dynamic business conditions and prevailing turmoil in the politics gives rise to untoward economics conditions, thus youth have to face unemployment. Seemingly, the lack of employ-ability causes to the paucity of fund among youth and new trendy clothes are highly costly owing to which they rely on used apparels. Also, it is biased to overlook the fact documented by New York Times that job instability in India compel the young people to purchase second hand clothes from stores. Hence, ever changing fashion and financial constraint push the young ones towards used dresses.

To continue, burgeoning in the demands of used outfits is conserving the atmosphere from devastation by trimmed down down the carbon emission. New attires require huge amount of fresh water, lethal dying chemicals, paper to cover it and colossal amounts of non-renewable resource to produce and transport it. Thus, the prevailing shift in trend would reduce the carbon emission and protect the nature from ravage. To exemplify, as per the report published by Canadian Government, in the gone calendar year, elevated demand of second-hand clothes in all over the Canada has cut down the carbon emission of Textile Industries by 30 percent. Therefore, preserving the nature from insane carbon emission is making this trend a positive development.

In conclusion, though the young people have to depend upon the used outfits for their survival due to financial woes, this culture has brought the invasive carbon level under absolute control which would be beneficial for humankind in long term.