Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Whoever kills one human being is responsible of killing the humanity (Al-Quraan).

By quoting a religious reference in the beginning does not show my intent to support the idea of illegalizing the abortion. Today, in the world of media and awareness, we are facing many issues with regards to social and moral values that hinder in creating a healthy society. There are people who you can see on streets chanting slogans and raising their voices for any or everything they think not suitable for them and at the same time, people who have a different point of view are also there to negate such activists.

Abortion is an act which includes killing of a life which is prohibited in every law. It has its own implications and complications at the same time. Some people say that abortion should be legalized as it will help in controlling the world population. They believe that we do not have sufficient resources to feed the population that is increasing alarmingly and only solution to this problem is abortion.

However, abortion should be the last resort as there are many ways in which you can avoid such scenarios that led to abortion. Government is responsible for providing sex education as a major reason of abortion is pre-marital sex. In addition to this, contraceptive pills and use of condoms should also be promoted in youngsters.

Secondly, we should not ban the abortion as it is necessary in all such conditions where mother is having a life risk in delivering the baby. However, for developing a healthy society in terms of moral and ethical values.