Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people support that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, the rate of abortion is continuously on the rise and has become a debatable topic. Some people consider abortion to be made legal as they feel a choice should be given to them. Whereas, others consider it an outlaw as it is an equivalent of committing a homicide. I am of the opinion that abortion should be considered illegal as allowing the same would imply going against the nature’s law.

First and foremost, an abortion can be viewed as committing a murder. One is allowing to kill someone who has a right to live. Furthermore, allowing abortion would lead to dire in-consequences. The rise in rates of feticide would increase exponentially. People with every absurd reason would take part in it which would further lead to chaos. What is more, some communities are determined on having a baby boy rather than a girl, which would lead to a decrease in female numbers.

However, a couple deciding on an abortion feel that it is their choice to make. As the child is not yet born, the parents feel that they are not committing a crime. Further, due to various unforeseen reasons couples or single mothers arrive at such a decision. Reasons such as not enough support for raising the newborn, both financially and mentally. Couples are further not prepared to take up the responsibility as they might be too young and want to focus on their career and the incident might have been a mistake.

To conclude, it is my opinion that abortion to be viewed as illegal. Moreover, measures need to be taken by communities and government so as to reduce the chances of an unplanned pregnancy. Although the issue of abortion is highly debatable, further, an awareness need to be spread so that the number of such incidents reduces.