Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial issue about abort in community. Some doctors suggest legalizing it in society, while some social workers criticize their idea. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and agree with the idea of introducing abort legalization.

Let is start with the reasons why some doctors state that abortion should be legalized. The first reason is that it reduces the number of unwanted pregnancies. Many women get pregnant unexpectedly, so they should have the right to stop it before it ruins their plans. Another factor is that that it can prevent illnesses related to pregnancy. Many pregnancies may jeopardize the lives of both mother and fetal, if either has problems with health such as cancer and gene defects. Moreover, it may help eliminate illegal abortion. Many females address to uncertified doctors, when they need to hide the desire to end pregnancy, which often results in either health implications or death.

However, some social workers are opposed to legislation of abortion. They justify their viewpoint with the following arguments. Firstly, abortion on late stages of pregnancy is equal to murder. On the last phases of fetus development, it already has a consciousness, so when women make an abortion, they actually kill a human being, which requires the correspondent punishment. Secondly, it contradicts religious beliefs. Many communities have no tolerance to abortion, so the government should follow their traditions and, therefore, ban it. Furthermore, it frequently leads to infertility. Many women cannot have children forever, since they resort to abortion, so authorities should prohibit it and encourage women to give a birth.

In conclusion, even though some social workers say that abort should not be legal, I think that women should officially have the opportunity to decide for themselves.