Recently there are more gas stations being built as opposed to diesel ones in rural areas .what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In yesteryears, the world has witnessed a change in numerous spheres. The souces. Of energy being used also changed. Nowadays, people are more interested in gas as a power source rather than diesel fuel, especially in countryside. In forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the pros and cons of this development.

To commence with, undoubtedly gas such as natural gas, CNG, and lpg is a clean and environmental friendly subsitute of the diesel. To elucidate, the emissions from vehicles that run on gas; contain less hazardous gases as compared to diesel. Moreover, gases as a fuel are cheaper than diesel and this is a major factor that works behind popularity of gas stations over diesel stations. In addition, gases are found in abundance while diesel is in scarcity. For example ,a report by united nations stated that world has only 72 million gallons of diesel left ,which may be lasts for 80 years only .

On the other hand ,replacing of diesel fuel has its own disadvantages .first of all ,a complete change in the existed engines to be needed ,which is not possible yet .secondly ,as many industries are solely dependent on diesel for their working ,hence they face difficulty in finding the fuel for them . additionally ,gases are also vulnerable to leakage and cause blasts ,so also become risky for living creatures .To illustrate ,a car in my hometown caught fire and exploded due to leakage of CNG ,resulted in human casualties.

To recapitulate , although an increase in gas stations in rural areas is good for environment and economically benefucial ,but it may cause plenty of problems to on-going vehicle and industries that inherited conventional technology.