Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life.

Which do you consider to be the major influence?

The important of talent which frequently generated a great deal of heated debates has now become even more controversial. While some proponent maintain that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development, in my opinion experiences acquired in one’s life have more influence.

At the outset, there are a myriad of reasons why experiences are more important but the most conspicuous one comes from the fact that even if someone was born with certain talents, it is impossible to develop these talent without real life practice. An instance illustrates this action is the fact that some footballer wasn’t born with a lot of talents but by training and acquiring experiences by every matches they play, they success in their career. Another point to be taken into consideration come from the fact that some young talents can’t develop their career because they didn’t go in the correct ways. This is not incomprehensible but practical and we can find innumerable examples from newspaper.

On the other hand, research also shows that the characteristics that people born with can be changed when they grow up. In fact, in many cases, one have to train their-self to adopt career’s requirement. For example, someone who work in customer services have to change their attitude to satisfy their customer. What’s more, another example is the fact some companies in recruitment process also more appreciated candidatures’ experience than their education records in their childhood.

In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, from a personal perspective, I’m inclined to support people’s experiences. More researches hence required to demonstrate how’s the influence of experiences in one’s career.