There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is diversity and becomes an important part of human’s life for various reasons. While every country has it own music which is called traditional music, there are some genres of music that is popular over the world. A great deal of heated debates on the important of both type of music hence generated and has now become even more controversial.

At the outset, there are a myriad of reasons why people love music but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that entertainment is a necessary demand of every one. An instance illustrates this action comes from the fact that hearing for music makes people relax. Another point to be taken into consideration is that music has a magical capacity to connect people. In fact, almost every music events held always attracts a vast amount of people.

However, it isn’t totally true to say that everyone have the same favorite music and it is hard to assume that what type of music among above is more important. In fact, someone loves to hear traditional music, especially the elders, whereas others interest of modern or international music played by famous musicians. The proponents of tradition music maintain that it was created by earlier generations since the first days of their country so it is required to be protected while opponents claim that this type of music is too boring and that exciting melodies such international music create a bridge to link people together. In addition, to respect other’s hobby is not incomprehensible but understandable fact and accepted widely.

In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, from a personal perspective, in my opinion all type of music are useful as long as it satisfies people’s need. Music and other type of entertainment need to be developed to enrich human’s life.