Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A form of interaction among the members of a business organization which is being considered as a trend in this digital era is communicating on-screen. On one hand, I am inclined to believe that as an individual works at a large-scale company, he should keep in touch with colleagues or leaders by utilizing effectively the advantage of mobile platforms to remain long-standing relationships. On the other hand, hardly can we deny that there are more and more considerable benefits of the direct meeting which virtually the whole staff forgot to update.

To assess the essential advantages of electronic interaction through digital devices, we must bring the amount of precious time that we can save into focus. Assuming one took all the advantages of virtual meetings without wasting a little energy, he would have so many chances to avoid the Covid pandemic instead of working together with contagious workers. Not only can he take part in or set up unlimited online meetings or training, the business office will stay away from wasting energy from electronic computer-based systems. In addition, every staff member is not struggling to cope with traffic jams or running late anymore. Another potential angle that is commonly ignored is the comfortable working atmosphere like home.

Although, so far, one can readily draw the conclusion that every business enterprise has to try the online application to hold in-direct meetings and training sessions, we must put many crucial elements of face-to-face meetings into perspective before judging if one is better than the older. Strengthening real motivation from one employee to others, every individual will not hesitate or distract momentarily from important plans of company. For instance, managers are capable of introducing their human resources which strategies are better than others. On top of that, there are non mistakes during presentation as well as discussion due to the fact that team members who join the activity can edit and organize crucial files conveniently.

Taking both sides into consideration, they point me to the conclusion that there are pros and cons to each of the sides. Regardless of the business form of the enterprises, it is plausible to suppose that it all comes down to the decision of the company leader.