Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Poor countries are often given assistance financial aid from developed countries but it does not really help in reducing poverty and therefore developed nations should think other kinds of solution with an alternative form of aid. From my point of view, I am in favor of this opinion. In this essay, I will give some reasons to support my idea.

We know that financial supports that are given to poor countries are not effective and efficient, therefore it is suggested that developed countries should help poor countries in others way. Firstly, it is a fact that illiteracy has become one of the major issues in poor countries, and developed countries could send some of their teachers to improve the education system there. It is hoped should the literacy rate increase, the number of unemployment will gradually decrease. Secondly, people of poor countries are suffered the low quality of the health system there so developed nations build more hospitals and improve the quality of the staff would be an effective way to help them. Finally, poor countries have bad transportation facilities. The developed countries can build more roads and provide some transportations that can help them go to the workplaces easier.

It can be seen that all of the alternative ideas are long term projects, and people can see the changes after ten or fifteen years minimum. Financial aid is not a long-lasting approach to tackling poverty. The poor countries are still needed help by financial aid from rich nations due to the government can not provide a good health and education system whereas many people are dying of starving and sick. However, the rich countries should have a plan before providing money to the poor countries to ensure the money can be used in the right way.

In conclusion, I would agree that financial aid is not the best way to solve the circumstance of the poor countries and the rich nations should have alternative solutions. However financial aid still gives a short period of time but it should be controlled.