The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle What are the advantages of this trend Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In the recent modern era, the surging demand of already prepared meals has made many people’s life easier. Of course , there are multiple advantages of this trend. This essay will discuss why merits are superior than demerits.

To begin with, this is the fastest running century in comparison with previous ones. The main goal of any population is to achieve their dreams and for that they need to work hard. Cooking is thought to be sometimes more time consuming activity. With this type of food preparations, a lot of valuable time is saved. Moreover, it is the most convenient option for the people who does not know how to cook and who are away from their family such as living in hostel. For instance, anyone can enjoy the feeling of home cooked food just by mixing this food pouch with hot water. It is faster and delicious at the same time.

Apart from taste, nowadays more and more companies are indulged in this kind of food industry and they are making optimum efforts about its quality. Previously, due to use of large amounts of preservatives it was thought to harm individual’s health. But with recent advantages during their making process, they are quite edible. Furthermore, storing them for longer times is also considered to be beneficial. In some countries, where weather is good one can store them upto 6 months or so. These is why convenience foods has more perks.

To conclude, in my opinion due to its several positives such as time saving and best quality this kind of food are like boon for our faster generation. However, nothing can beat the taste and warmth of home cooked food.