The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. School should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. To what extent do you agree?

In the current scenario, an education plays pivotal role for the holistic development of children. Although it is argued by some people that school should remove subjects like art and music from syllabus so that students can concentrate more on other important subjects. I strongly disagree with this view as some recreational subjects not only open door of opportunity but also develop certain indispensable skills which are crucial in the latest world.

To begin with, a group of people who opines to cut down art subjects are oblivious to significance of these subjects in practical life. To be more precise, they consider this as extra burden on beginners and waste of time, instead, the same time could be allocated to learn other important subjects. However, the knowledge about art subjects would broaden horizons of getting valuable jobs. For an example, the students who are expert in music can get better employment in musical industries for bright career. In short, qualification and experience of art and music will undoubtedly help in future.

Additionally, it is an undeniable fact that the basic knowledge about art and music develop skills, such as innovation, thinking out of box and many more. Moreover, the novices could learn about devotion, dedication and determination which certainly will help them to excel in the academic subjects. Consequently, the overall development of student is possible owning to fusion of practical and academic subjects in curriculum. For instance, generally the students who are expert in co-curricular activities are the one who score high in most of academic institutes. Overall, the skills developed by recreational subjects help to gain more knowledge about other important subjects.

In conclusion, an education institutes are of paramount importance for the growth of children in contemporary world. While it is believed by some people to remove art and music to make students more focused on academic subjects, I totally disagree with this view by looking towards its importance to develop skills and opportunities for employment in the long way.