The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. School should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. To what extent do you agree?

It Is irrefutable that knowledge help the kid to become professional in this modern world, therefore a significant number of individuals consider that cultural subjects should be removed from the school syllabus, which will help children in focusing on vital studies like science and technology. Although, teaching science is necessary for the society to have advance future. I believe other subjects like art are also valuable for many students to improve their skills and show their talent to the world.

On the one hand, art and music are equally valid with comparison to science and needed in the society to have a healthy balance. Various musicians are famous in this world and they are making nation proud by performing in world class competitions such as Mikkel Jackson from America was a professional dancer, who became a celebrity at early age by showing his talent and skills on world level platforms. Hence, I believe by eliminating such subjects from school education will distort the career prospects of many individuals. Consequently, we should teach art subjects in the school education.

On the other hand, science and information technology subjects are vital for students to gain knowledge and improve their skills required for the development and growth. Science has been always helpful for the society in various discoveries and much needed inventions to make the like convenient and easy for human beings. For instance, treating individuals from deadly diseases like HIV, malaria and tuberculosis is only possible because of the development in the scientific study which provided the right medication to save human being.

In conclusion, while teaching subjects like science is useful for the society in terms of rise and advancement. Art subjects like music and dance are also required for the career growth of kids and help them to make bright future. Hence, I believe that we should consider all the subjects useful for the betterment of upcoming generations.