School children are becoming far too dependent computer. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basics study skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Dependencies on the electronic and technological gazettes have increased with the advancement in the time, even schooling children are becoming addicted to it which has adversely affected the writing and reading dexterity hence, some have the view point that the instructors should adapt the old traditional method of teaching while abandoning the new electronic methods in the classroom. I totally disagree with this opinion.

First, nowadays information technology devices such as mobile phones, computers, laptops, and so on have become an indispensable part of our daily life hence, we cannot separate it by anyhow. Smart classes are there are in trend, mostly schools provide smart classes to the students. These visual displays help them to new thing more practically instead of learning it theoretically. Moreover, the assignments in the school are now submitted on the computers or online as the earlier pen and paper format has become outdated. Even it has impacted the deforestation a lot as earlier lots of paper were in use hence, lots of trees need to cut down to get paper but now system has went online and saved lots of tress.

However, it cannot be denied that computer are in vast use but it helps the student in making assignment and also the knowledge about the different subject online as numerous teacher are providing service online free of cost and assisting number on students worldwide. They are able to get the updated information about the topic from internet which outdated syllable of the book cannot give. Tutors in the class must balance both through different techniques such as games, speeches and competitions.

To conclude, no doubt misuse of technology have a bad impact on skills but its advantages overshadow its drawback hence teacher need to balance the use of computers and enhance their skill using different techniques.