Science gives people life expectancies of close to 100 years or even more. Some people view it in a positive light but others believe it creates some problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

New medical technologies have the possibilities to increase the life expectancy of people to 100 years or more. Although some people take it in a positive note but others feel it may provoke some problems. This essay will discuss both views of increasing the life expectancy.

To begin with, Medical advancements have made the people and their loved ones to live longer. This kind of technological inventions have made life easier and comfortable. Transplanting a new organ has made this possibility of making a human body to work longer by replacing with a damaged organ. Moreover it is a result of human evolution and their cognitive level of problem solving skills. Furthermore, this has paved the way to new research methodologies in the field of medical sciences apart from organ transplants.

On the other hand, these achieved medical inventions are considered as against the natureby some people. Even though, the life expectancy is increased but still people will be weak in their older age and will always need someone to support for their daily activities. Furthermore, the population of the old aged people will increase to a certain level and their cost of operation and other expenses will fall on the younger generations, where they are generally scared of it. Even if the increasing the life expectancy comes under practice, the financial ability to afford for that will not be possible to all the class of people.

In conclusion, Human evolution has made huge contribution in the field of medical inventions and it will continue to do so. Even though, the chance of living a longer life provoke some problems, but the growth of new inventions will be unavoidable.