Science tells us about the activities which are good for health and which are bad. Millions of people all over the world knows this and still do un healthy activities. Why do you this this is and what can be done to change it.

Now-a-days, technology has reached to the point where we completely possess the understanding about the healthy and unhealthy routine for our body. Even after knowledge of such activities, many people choose to ignore it and continue with their unhealthy lifestyle. There are several reasons behind this behavior, such as ignorance, which are responsible. In my opinion, a portion of heath care budget should be dedicated to spread awareness among people.

To begin with, there are few factors which are related to human tendencies, are quite obvious compared to others. Humans are slave to their desire which means they cannot control behavior though they are quite aware about the detrimental effect of certain types of food on their body. For instance, everybody understands that sugar deteriorate health but still prefer to consume a lot of sugar in their everyday life. Furthermore, the negative effect is not spontaneous so by the time people realize, it is already too late for them. Thus, ignorance and long term effect are the two key factors which contribute to unhealthy activities.

Obviously, people can change if they are driven by proper motivation. The most effective way to address the issue is to provide certain incentives on following healthy lifestyle. For instance, Government can allot part of health care budget to distribute benefit to their citizen if they follow exercise. Moreover, precaution is better than cure and in this way a problem can be fixed before it can ever come in to existence that means authorities have to invest less for medical expenses in the long run. Additionally, more programs should be organized to aware about the consequences of unhealthy life in their old age. So, financial advantages and awareness can be a sustainable way to fix the issue.

In conclusion, although individuals are enough aware about the repercussion of unhealthy activities, they still require knowledge about the easy way in which they can enjoy healthy life. Otherwise, it will have serious implication on their life.