Scientist and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artist. To what extent do you agree.

We live in era of technological advancement where scientist and technology experts have a pivotal role to play in shaping the future of human society. I totally agree with the notion that in the modern era scientists and technical experts are valued professions as compared to others due to a plethora of reasons. In the below paragraphs I will elucidate my opinion with relevant examples.

Firstly there are myriad of reasons where scientist and technology experts play a key role the most preponderant one is making human lives much simpler and safer. In recent decades with the invention of many life-saving drugs like antibiotics which helped save millions of lives apart from this, it also cured many incurable diseases like tuberculosis, smallpox to name a few. introduction of easier and comfortable transportation means like Aeroplanes, Cars, Bullet Trains have made human transit faster more over kitchen appliances like refrigerator, micro-oven and toasters have added comfort to human lives and reduced the use of manual tools.

Similarly with technology inventions like mobile and satellite phones aid to make communication easier globally. Internet and social media applications like Facebook, google associated with it make it possible for even the underserved areas around the globe to be connected. Since these inventions are critical for the survival of human race thus in the past few decades scientists and technology experts have gained prominence and are of more value as compared to Musicians and Artists

Hence considering the above facts and arguments it can be concluded that human civilization will continue to value scientists and technology experts as they tend to make their life much convenient.