Scientists have been warning from many years about environmental protection and we should limit the use of energy in daily lives. What are the reasons for that? How to encourage people to take an interest towards environment protection?

Scientists, all around the globe have been stressing to limit the consumption of energy in our day to day lives. This is because people are consuming more than mother earth can reproduce and this increased use of energy is also contributing towards global warming. Therefore, people should be educated to preserve the environment, which could be done by encouraging people to use recyclable products as well as by imposing taxes on excessive fuel consumption.

Due to the increase in purchasing power, people are using energy more than ever before. The consumption of energy is even more than reproduction capacity of our planet., which can lead to the scarcity of both renewable and non-renewable resources for our future generations. In addition, this increased use of energy is also contributing towards global warming and various environmental hazards due to the excessive emission of greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide. Cyclones, tsunamis, floods and debris are on their rise with their devastating effects.

Therefore, there is a dire need to motivate people to protect our environment and make earth a livable place for future generations. This can be done by educating people to use recyclable products. Moreover, governments should consider imposing taxes on fuel consumption for private cars. This is because, such an action it will encourage people to use public transport which will eventually reduce fuel consumption to some extent.

All I all, I believe experts are concerned on limiting the use of energy because of the excessive emission of greenhouse gases and limited production capacity of our planet. Educating people to use recyclable products and imposing taxes on fuel consumption are some steps that can be taken to preserve the environment.