Scientists have been warning from many years about environmental protection and we should limit the use of energy in daily lives. What are the reasons and solutions for that?

Some researchers feel that the public ought to reduce the use of energy in their day to day life, in order to save the environment. There seem to be a few reasons, and a number of solutions, which we would further discuss in this essay.

Possibly the main reason is the increase of use of oil (petrol) in the world. The ever-rising use of vehicles needs petrol, which leads to high levels of exhausted fuels in the air. Consequently, the key factor contributed to the global warning. A further well-known cause is over excess usage of Electricity for example, so many things such as lightnings, home appliances, to charge our mobile phones and other devices, etc. need charging. The harmful effects come in when generating power. The more electricity produced, the more carbon dioxide will be released as well, which will just sit in the air and can lead to global warming.

To counteract to these dangers, perhaps the most effective and most immediate solution would be for the governments to encourage individuals to use public transport. By doing this, they would not purchase cars. As a result, we could decrease the use of oil. Another remedy could be to promote the use of renewable energy to heat accommodation such as solar system or wind energy. Developed countries, for example, Portland a city in the USA is already a well-established solar leader, and the city’s supportive policies as well as active community support make it a hotbed for continued solar potential

To encapsulate, petrol and coal seem to be the main sources of energy responsible for damaging the environment. The key solutions would be the decrease of using vehicles and the use of renewable energy from the nature.