SHOPPING IS A DANGEROUS BECAUSE IT MAKES PEOPLE SELFISH , AND CARELESS WITH MONEY.DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE ?

IN OUR SOCIETY, SHOPPING HAS BECOME THE MEDIUM OF ENTERTAINMENT FOR VARIOUS CONSUMERS.AND I AM COMPLETELY CONCUR WITH THIS STATEMENT THAT SHOPPING HAS CREATED A DEVASTATING EFFECT ON OUR SOCIETY AS IT MAKES PEOPLE MORE SELFCENTERED AND CONSIDERABLY MORE CAREFREE UNLIKE EVER BEFORE. TO DELINEATE MY VIEWS, I WILL HIGHLIGHT SOME REASONS FOR MY OPINION IN THE FORTHCOMING PARAGRAPH BEFORE PROPOSING CONCLUSION.

TO BEGIN WITH, SHOPPING WORKS AS A STRESSBUSTER FOR SOME PEOPLE WHO REMAINS BUSY IN THEIR ENDLESS WORKALCOHLIC ROUTINE.BUT I THINK THERE ARE VARIOUS OTHER OPTIONS TO GET RELIEF RATHER THEN WASTING MONEY ON THOSE THINGS WHICH YOU DON’T REALLY NEED. FOR INSTANCE , YOU CAN SPEND YOUR QUALITY TIME WITH YOUR FAMILY OR TRAVEL SOMEWHERE WITH YOUR FRIENDS WHICH HAS LEFT YOU WITH PRECIOUS MOMENTS THAT YOU CAN CAPTURE AND KEEP WITH YOU THROUGHOUT YOUR LIFETIME. ON OTHER HAND, UNNECCESARILY SHOPPING ONLY GIVES YOU PLEASURE FOR SOME TIME PERIOD.

SECONDLLY , ADVERTISEMENT INFLUENCE CONSUMERS TOWARDS THE PRODUCT WHICH MAKE THEM TEMPT AND LED THEM TO BUY ALL PRODUCTS.SOMETIMES PEOPLE DON’T HAVE MONEY TO BUY PRODUCTS INSTANTLY BUT THE FACILITIES LIKE DEBIT CARD , SMART CARD, CREDIT CARD NEVER MAKES THEM TO FEEL LIKE THAT THEY DON’T EARN MONEY YET WHICH THEY ARE GOING TO SPEND.CONSEQUENTLY, THESE THING GET THEM INTO TROUBLE WHEN THEY CAME UNDER HEAVY DEBTS.FOR INSTANCE AMID CRONA PANDEMIC, LOCKDOWN HAS DEVASTATING THE LIFE OF MANY PEOPLE WHO DON’T HAVE SAVINGS AND BELLIEVE TO LIVE IN PRESENT TIME.

CONCLUSIVELY , CONSIDERING ALL THE VIEWS I AM OF THE OPINION THAT UNNECERARILY SHOPPING IS A SHORT TERM PLEASURE AND MAKE THE PEOPLE FAR MORE SELFCENTERED AND INDISCLINED IN THEIR LIFE WHICH ONLY RESULTS IN HARMFUL MANNER.