Should long-term job-seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge experience.

Being a responsible citizen of the country, contribute some valuable time towards the community is a basic duty. Spending time with local people allows to you to recognize the common on going issues. We often noticed that several local people and NGOs have been linked with such work to assist poor people. Although, it is a quite debatable topic as it depends on individuals standpoint. In this article, we will see the positive points supporting of involving into voluntary work and some personal experiences as well.

It is known to all that long-term job-seekers are availing an array of government benefits. There are numerous ways including direct and indirect through which one can involve and contribute into voluntary work. For example, they could extract some time from their busy schedule at weekend to provide free tuition classes to local kids. Lots of campaigns are happening nowadays which is a great medium to donate old clothes, books and stationaries, groceries etcetera to the low income families. Besides this, blood donation camp are another opportunity of involve yourself into a voluntary work. All these activity will never cost you a lot but this could be a great way to give something back to the community.

I would like to share my own experience when I used to provide free tuition and music class at every weekend to the local kids in my locality. This was an incredible feelings when you share knowledge to others. Although, one may not earn money out of it but I believe you could feel great.