You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Yes, long-term job seekers should be made to do voluntary work in order to evade thinking negative thoughts and create social goods. In other words, volunteering work may give them to experience a change that they have never tried before.

While looking for a long-term job, they are receiving government benefits such as monthly paychecks and essential foodstuffs. That means they still have free food supply so the government is worrying that these seekers may form an arrogant character and dependent thought. The above things are the reasons explaining why long-term job seekers should do voluntary work so as to promptly prevent them from that consideration.

There is some voluntary work that they can take on during the waiting time until they have a relevant job with their skills. Firstly, they should take part in environmental activities such as doing garbage disposals to renew their living places. Secondly, they should try to enroll in a free course that relates to designing skills or writing skills in order to supplement their CV. This may help them make a good impression on the employers on the interview day. Furthermore, voluntary work can be a hallmark between active people and passive ones, which helps employers hire proper employees for the company's traits. Lastly, they should be a member of their favorite clubs since based on that they can be turned the passive person into active ones according to the survey about mature teenagers. Besides, joining a club may help them form a new relationship and bridge the gap between themself and society. In the modern day, having wide relationships might benefit them in privacy and as a whole.

Indeed, in the hustle and bustle of fast-paced life, if long-term job seekers do not join in voluntary work in order to create valuable good for society as well as paint more colorful colors into their life, they may not have a chance to show off their good impacts to the public.