Should travelling be included in the education? Discuss and give your opinion.

Since the beginning of the recorded time, aboriginals have always been interested in learning by the mean of travelling around the globe. Has it be explorers such as Columbus, Darwin or other prominent wanderers, this world was explored and discovered by sightseeing. In the wake of education with travelling, the majority of institutions have included sight visiting as a predominant determinant while designing a course. Some people believe learning by seeing is propitious for scholars; however, other claims the opposite. I will discuss both the sides in the viability of the argument and state an opinion.

On the one hand, opponents of adding travelling in education claim that it will hinder students to excel academically. Firstly, subjects like Mathematics, Physics and Information Technology do not require a pupil to see a sight or travel to learn them. For an example, if someone wants to be a mathematician, he must be excellent in mathematical skills and travelling to places will not add value for such students in learning and assimilating scientific concepts. Therefore, travelling has no importance in learning these subjects. Secondly, the exchange program to learn can act as a hinder in learning, as every country will have its own set of educational standards, which may not be suitable for every student. Thus, many contend that adding travelling in the curriculum is not viable and beneficial for scholars.

On the other hand, proponents of assimilating travelling as a determinant in learning claim various rationales in support of the opinion. One the most profuse reason is on account of learning associated with practical knowledge. These advocates also assert that practical learning by sightseeing inculcates a permanent learning among the scholars, which is mandatory for the overall development of students. It can be confirmed by the latest report of education society of India, which has published the statistics of experiments on students. As per experiment, pupils were divided into two groups and taught a lesson in two different ways, the first group was taught theoretically and another group was taught practically by showing the actual sight. As per results, children taught using sightseeing were able to retain the information for 20 days extra than the students educated theoretically. Likewise, students can learn more if they will travel to other countries. It will not only impart an impetus to their academic learning, but also it will infuse cross-cultural understanding. Consequently, it will enhance the overall growth of students.

To sum up, after discussing both sides of the argument, I am convinced that advantages of adding travelling in education overweigh the disadvantages and it must be encouraged for the overall academic and social development of the scholars.