Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

There have been arguments as to whether who should provide assistance to the unprivileged sectors of the community. Do rich countries help in intervening such a dilemma or should it be that it is the sole responsibility of its own government? This essay will discuss such views.

Privileged nations such as those who belong on first-world countries have an abundance of funds, thus, giving away food and supporting education can be easily be done. It is common in this time and age that wealthy nations provide such assistance as it develops strong ties between the two. For example, the United States of America has long been providing assistance in the Philippines in terms of helping out scholars and having feeding programs most especially on the undernourished children. This act of kindness among powerful nations has long been documented and should continue to do so.

On the other hand, the government of poor nations should act in such a way that being too overly dependent is avoided. There is a budget allocated on these areas, thus, officials can provide the basic necessities of its constituents. For instance, the taxes that people pay should serve as a fund towards food and education. There are also organizations among government sectors which aids on such concerns. Citizens should therefore be given such necessities by its leaders.

It has long been a concern on who should give out help to the poorer sectors of society. Although the government should solely provide such needs, it is inevitable to do it alone. Therefore, extending help from rich nations is a definite must.