There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

All around the world, there are varied genres of music. It is perhaps a universal language that people of today hear, thus making it an important necessity as it brings color to one’s life. Although that popular music is mostly heard nowadays and is emerging, it is still of utmost importance to immerse oneself on the traditional ones.

Music ultimately gives life whenever it is heard, be it a joyous song or a sad one. Some say they cannot live without music. There is something that it exudates to its listeners where moments of dullness are vanquished. For instance, when watching horror movies, without the dramatic sound effects it unleashes, moviegoers would not get astonished upon seeing it. Another one is where a heart-wrenching scene emerges, without the melancholic background music, one will not feel strong emotions that will somehow lead to bursting of sad tears. Music definitely gives out colorful moments on every occasion.

In today’s generation, it seems that the international music has overshadowed the traditional ones we have. Many would prefer listening on songs that are upbeat and quite forget the beautiful tone the latter provides. An example is that, most of the mainstream music that is heard are always promoted on radios, televisions and social media platforms. Although there is a decline trend on listening to traditional music, it is still of great importance to remember that this paved the music scene of today.

A lot of varying types of music offers exuberant feelings as it is heard and felt. It is however essential that traditional music be given the chance to be heard in the mainstream culture as music-lovers will see where music started and how it progressed throughout the years.