smoking in public places should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

it is well known that, smoking is injurious to health, and people smoke on their own choice. smoking is complete a personal act that cause health issues for both smoker and people around him. therefore, in my opinion, it should be complete banned in public places.

Despite, the negative impact of smoking on public health, it is not completely banned in world due to some economic reasons. For instance, it generate a large amount of tax, jobs and custome duties for any government. due to these financial benefit, if governament does not want to bann it completely, however it should be prohibited in public places because of its negative impact on health. Further, prohibitation of smoking in public places will develop perception of non smoking environment that will result in less smoking. A study published last year highlighted that passive smoking is more dangerous than smoking itself, therefore baneing it in public place will decrease the negative outcome of passive smoking.

smoking in public is very tempting act for young children, who are in age of learning and adopting things from their environment, and they start smoking to show off among their piers. smoking in public is directly polluting environment, so banning it will decrease the enviromental pollution especially air pollution.

In conclusion, there are some economical benefits involved with smoking for governments however it should be prohibited in public by law to decrease its negative impact on public health and environment.